Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Bears PoBoys. We'd love to have your feedback!

Metairie

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Bears PoBoys and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Robynpizzolato 21 days ago

Roast Beef

Hands down the best roast beef poboy ever! From the bread, thinly sliced meat, to the gravy that isn't too thick.. everything about this poboy is awesome! I drive from Hammond, about an hour away to eat here. Haven't had something I didn't like here! Do yourself a favor and pick this place to eat! Another side note, it's only a few minutes away from the New Orleans zoo.. don't waste your money on zoo food, plan to eat at bears before or after visiting the zoo!

Ryanroton01 23 days ago

The Ferdie

Yo!!! Don't miss this!! Get that Ferdie in your trap, cause it slap!!!

Alex 30 days ago

Homemade Onion Rings

BEST onion rings & fried mushrooms around!!!

Vappie719 about 1 month ago

Bear Burger

There's no way I can sum up my experience in just one review! The food is always delicious, the atmosphere is always inviting, and the girls there are wonderful. I always ask for Brittny when I come to visit. She makes my dining experience one of the best. She's always attentive to my needs and goes above and beyond to not just my table but others. I always leave satisfied!!!

Cricket601 about 1 month ago

Fried Shrimp

Great food, great service, clean environment. I eat there every time Im in metairie

Kailynbridwell 21 days ago

Surf n Turf

Incredible. The best sandwich around. Please try.

Pamhyde1119 28 days ago

Roast Beef

The absolute best roast beef poboy!! Always consistent and delicious!!!

Heidi about 1 month ago

Roast Beef

I have a friend whose grandparents had a poboy shop years ago, and their roast beef recipe is venerated in her family. It took me well over a year to convince her that Bear's Roast Beef is the best there is, but I ultimately managed to drag her there. The look on her face when she took her first bite was priceless! She shamefully conceded that I was right and that she couldn't wait to bring her dad there. It wasn't long before long she did, and he was converted as well. Now they eat there frequently. Over the years, I've shown many others the ways of Bear's Roast Beef. Not once has anyone denied their superiority.

Hanna about 1 month ago

Side of Roast Beef Debris

Worth the wait! Love getting the shrimp poboy with roast beef debris on the side.The bread is soft, good amount of shrimp and there legendary roast beef tops it off! The service is great as well! Definitely a go to place to get a poboy and hangout with the family.

Mrggrad10 about 2 months ago

Bacon Cheddar Burger

Best burger in the city! Hands down! Big, flavorful, and juicy oh my! The great service and local flare are just icing to this great meal!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA